** Sagar Sandesh print version ceases to be published from December 31, 2017. New look E-paper would be available from Jan. 1, 2018 onwards. free of cost.**

Two Groups of Ministers to consider the issues relating to “Incentivizing digital payments in the GST regime” & “Imposition of Cess on Sugar under GST”

Subsequent to the decisions taken in the 27th GST Council meeting held on 04.05.2018, two Group of Ministers (GoMs) have been constituted, according to an official release.

The first GoM shall consider the issues relating to “Incentivizing digital payments in the GST regime”.   Shri Sushil Kumar Modi, Deputy Chief Minister, Bihar is convenor and other members of this GoM are Shri Nitinbhai Patel, Dy. Chief Minister, Gujarat; Capt. Abhimanyu, Excise & Taxation Minister, Haryana; Dr. Amit Mitra, Finance Minister, West Bengal and Shri Manpreet Singh Badal, Finance Minister, Punjab.

The Second GoM  shall consider issues relating to “Imposition of Cess on Sugar under GST”.   Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma, Finance Minister of Assam is convener and other members of this GoM  are Shri Rajesh Agrawal, Finance Minister, Uttar Pradesh;  Shri Sudhir Mungatiwar, Finance Minister, Maharashtra;  Shri D. Jayakumar, Minister for Fisheries and Personnel & Administrative Reforms, Tamil Nadu and  Dr. T.M. Thomas Isaac, Finance Minister, Kerala.

Both the GoMs shall submit their reports within a period of 15 days.


Copyright © 2018 PORT TO PORT - Shipping Services Portal ( Sagar Sandesh ). All rights reserved.

Follow Us