** Sagar Sandesh print version ceases to be published from December 31, 2017. New look E-paper would be available from Jan. 1, 2018 onwards. free of cost.**

E way bills in six more states from April 20

E way bills will become mandatory for intra state trade from April 20 in six more states of Bihar, Jharkhand, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Tripura and Uttarakhand Chairman of the group of Ministers on GST Sushi Modi said

It has already been implemented in Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Kerala, Telengana and Uttar Pradesh last week. Karnataka is also implementing the e way bill system for intra state trade.

The maximum number of interstate e way bills has been generated from Gujarat 19.39 per cent followed by Karnataka 15.32 per cent and Maharashtra 12.43 per cent.

The other states that account for a significant share of the E way bills are Haryanam Delhi, Tamil Nadu and Punjab. It is only when large manufacxturing states like Tamil Nadu and Maharashtra come on board that the system will get truly tested Mr Modi said.

The meeting held in the capital on April 17 was attended among others by the finance secretary Hasmukh  Adhia  and INFOSYS Chairman Nandan Nilekeni.

Copyright © 2018 PORT TO PORT - Shipping Services Portal ( Sagar Sandesh ). All rights reserved.

Follow Us