** Sagar Sandesh print version ceases to be published from December 31, 2017. New look E-paper would be available from Jan. 1, 2018 onwards. free of cost.**

Railways Ministry informs the passengers thru SMS regarding status of delayed trains

The Ministry of Railways has commenced a very passenger-friendly facility of informing the passengers through Short Messaging Service (SMS) regarding the status of trains running late by more than one hour.

 This welcome facility comes into effect from 3 November 2017.  To begin with, this initiative will cover Rajdhani, Shatabdi, Tejas and Gatimaan trains. Following is the list of trains with this facility, according to an official release.



Type of train

Number of trains


46 (23 pairs)


52 (26 pairs)


2 (1 pair)


2 (1 pair)




          SMS giving status of late running is being sent to passengers who are boarding the trains at intermediate stations so that they can reach the station in time for the train. SMS will be sent to passengers who had given their mobile numbers at the time of booking the ticket both for e-ticket and PRS (counter) ticket.


Copyright © 2018 PORT TO PORT - Shipping Services Portal ( Sagar Sandesh ). All rights reserved.

Follow Us