** Sagar Sandesh print version ceases to be published from December 31, 2017. New look E-paper would be available from Jan. 1, 2018 onwards. free of cost.**

Chennai Customs Brokersí Association elects S. Nataraja as the new President for 2017-19

The Chennai Customs Brokersí Association (CCBA) election for the term 2017-19 was held on September 9, 2017 at Hotel Savera here, which saw the new office-bearers and 25 Executive Committee Members being chosen and taking charge of the Association.

 Mr S. Nataraja was elected as President replacing Mr K V V Giri and Mr R. N. Sekar as Secretary. The three Vice-Presidents are Mr C. B. Bujangaram, Mr L. Alagu Murugappan and Mr C. V. Karunakaran. The two other office-bearers are Joint Secretary Mr Divakaran P. Nair and Treasurer Mr A. S. Aleemuddin, informed a release.

Mr Nataraja, the new President of CCBA, thanked all the members who selected his team and emphasised that the team, under his leadership, will work for the betterment of all members.

He also said that Customs brokers face several challenges and the task in the coming days would be to resolve the issues of the fraternity. "I am confident that with the support of my entire team, I will be able to accomplish these challenges in a smooth manner," he stressed.

He appealed to the members for their continued cooperation in implementing and resolving various issues and taking policy decisions for the betterment of the Association, the release added.


Copyright © 2017 PORT TO PORT - Shipping Services Portal ( Sagar Sandesh ). All rights reserved.

Follow Us