** Sagar Sandesh print version ceases to be published from December 31, 2017. New look E-paper would be available from Jan. 1, 2018 onwards. free of cost.**

Paradip Port hosts “Port Users’ Meet -2019,” honours Top Achievers

Paradip Port’s much awaited event – “Port Users’ Meet 2019” was held on 27 November 2019 at the Officers’ Club of PPT. 

Gracing the occasion as Chief Guest, Shri Rinkesh Roy, Chairman, PPT, said that the entire efforts of port users and the entire ecosystem put in place have delivered more than 100 MMT cargo handling for the last two years and this year, it will definitely cross 110 MMT mark. 

The port has been focusing on Safety, Efficiency and Environment: Chairman,PPT 

Shri Rinkesh Roy stated: “The port has been focusing on Safety, Efficiency and Environment. This will make it one of the leading ports in India in coming year. With motivated team of employees and energized team of port users, it will rewrite success saga in years to come.”

Like previous years, Shri Roy, presented awards to the best performing Exporters, Importers, Stevedores and Shipping/Steamer Agents for their exemplary performances. 

Best Performers 

In Exporters category, Tamil Nadu Generation & Distribution Corporation Limited gained the first position, while Indian Oil Corporation Ltd came second and Essar Steel India Ltd stood third.

In “Importers” category, IOCL Pipeline Division remained on top, Indian Farmers Fertilizer Cooperative Limited gained second place, and Bhusan Steel Limited (presently TATA Steel BSL ) got the third spot. 

In Stevedores, Orissa Stevedores Limited got the first place, Ripley & Co. Stevedoring & Handling Pvt. Ltd., second and ACE Commercial Co. Pvt. Ltd., remained in third position. 

In “Steamer Agents” category, Everett India Pvt. Ltd topped the list by handling 263 vessels, second place went to J.M.Baxi & Co, who handled 255 vessels for the period. Third place was secured by Seatrans Shipmanagment Services, which handled 213 vessels. 

Earlier, Shri S.K. Mishra, Traffic Manager, PPT, welcomed the invitees with an eloquent speech. HoDs of PPT, Senior Officer and Port Users participated in a cultural evening, which followed the award distribution ceremony. Shri A.K. Sahoo, DTM, offered the vote of thanks.


Copyright © 2020 PORT TO PORT - Shipping Services Portal ( Sagar Sandesh ). All rights reserved.

Follow Us